Gallery 2015

The following models appeared at the 2015 AGM and model competition. Photographs by Anthony Yeates unless otherwise credited.

Groves Trophy (locomotives)

NCB Austerity with Lambton cab (Alan Pearson - winner of The Groves Trophy)


Highland Railway "Loch Maree" (Alisdair Campbell - winner of The Members' Choice Cup)


City of Birmingham (Nigel Hunt)


Neil Ballantine Quaich (converted/modified RTR locomotives):

90632 - A Central Division WD 2-8-0 in the early '50s (Nick Mitchell - winner of The Ballantine Quaich)


BR austerity with Darlington bunker (Alan Pearson)

Bachmann Farish Class 31


BR Standard 4 76079 (Alan Whitehouse)


B1 Class 61167 (Alan Whitehouse)

Bachmann Farish J39 conversion #64960 (Alan Pearson)

Finescaled Graham Farish WD 2-8-0 (Nigel Hunt)


4950 "Patshull Hall" (Andy Carlson)


Entries for the John Barker Trophy (rolling stock, excluding Dreadnought Trophy entries):

Highland Railway open wagons (Anthony Yeates - winner of The John Barker Trophy) - photo by Andy Carlson.


Ex-NER diag P7 hoppers in colliery service (Alan Pearson - winner of The Chairman's Trophy)


Selection of Caledonian Railway freight vehicles (Jim Watt), comprising (left to right) Diag 6 brake van; 2x Dia 21 loco coal wagons; pre-diagram book 7T open wagon; (second row) Dia 81 30T swivel wagon; pre-diagram book 7T open wagon; pre-diagram book (1874) brake van.


Malcolm Stone Award (non-rolling stock):

Caledonian Railway signal cabin (Alisdair Campbell - winner of The Malcolm Stone Award) - seen here in position on Sauchenford (which was also on display at the AGM).


Dreadnought Trophy (coaching stock):

GWR dia K22 Full Brake (John Aldrick - winner of The Dreadnought Trophy)


GWR dia E93 70' Toplight Composite (John Aldrick)


GWR dia C31 57' Toplight Third (John Aldrick)


GWR dia K18 Full Brake (John Aldrick)


GWR dia L21 Travelling Post Office Van (John Aldrick)